Presidential Election 2019: Patience Jonathan, Okorocha And Others Listed As Igbo Candidates

ShareShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

The Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu, the Imo State Governor Okorocha, the immediate past first lady Patience Jonathan, and more have been shortlisted as possible candidates for presidency ahead of 2019 elections.

Three Igbo groups, the World Igbo Youth Congress (WIYC), Igbo Students’ Association (ISA) and South-East Women Professionals (SWP), have shortlisted prominent Igbo politicians to run for presidency in 2019.

The decision came after its extra-ordinary general meeting held in Abia at the weekend. This came few days after the Ohanaeze Youth Council (OYC) declared that there would be no going back on Igbo presidency in 2019. The OYC had declared should it not realize Igbo presidency in 2019, it would see to the actualization of Biafra in 2020.
A communique issued after the meeting was signed by Francis Njoku and Glory Izuora, president and secretary, respectively, for ISA, and Dr. Mrs. Nkem Nwuzor and Dr. Mrs. Helen Dike-Orji for SWP. Deputy President General of WIYC, worldwide, Dr Francis Ugwu, read out the communique to the media.Read More Here


Hi, My name is Mo-Rayo. You are welcome to my Blog where I dish out daily news ranging from politics, celebrity gist and gossip, health and fashion tips and lots more that you'd get to find out when you stick with me. I'm pretty simple, fun to be with, lover of adventure and other secret thigs like Indian songs. Welcome once again to my World

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.