Latest News

Abacha’s Loot Was Generated From Niger Delta Yet No Niger Delta State Is Included In The 19 States To Benefit From His Loot – Reno Omokri

Former special assistant to President Goodluck Jonathan, Reno Omokri, took to social media to address the manner with which Abacha’s recovered loot was being shared among states in Nigeria.

Recall that yesterday, the Federal government disclosed that 19 states namely Niger, Kogi, Ekiti, Osun, Oyo, Kwara, Cross River, Bauchi, Gombe, Jigawa, Benue, Taraba, Adamawa, Kano, Katsina, Kaduna, Plateau, Nasarrawa, Anambra and Internally Displaced Camps (IDPs) in Borno are to benefit from the repatriated loot. The disbursement would start in July.

READ ALSO: FG Dismisses Global Report On Nigeria’s Poverty Level

Reno is however, asking why no Niger Delta state where the money Abacha stole was generated from is included in the list of the beneficiaries.

Advertise with us

Most Popular

To Top
%d bloggers like this: